Paper updates

Hello students,

I’ve just finished sending back edits on your current Introduction, Methods, and Results sections.  I don’t have full grades because I forgot to bring the full rubric with me, sorry about that.  If you didn’t include Discussion topics please send them to me so that I can give you feedback.  Otherwise folks have good ideas and you can start moving forward with them.  Remember in Discussions you want to refer back to your Introduction topics (Introduction you are setting up the background of the topic, Discussion you are outlining how your findings fit into that background now).  For the final product you want to also include an Abstract (a distillation of your whole paper).  I will develop a check-list of sorts to send to you all to make sure you have all the right sections in your final paper.

I’ll be back in class on Friday.  We’ll meet at WSB to load into the van to head to Camp Shelby to see some Eastern Bluebird (Sialia sialis) work if there’s no rain.  If you’re having issues with Discussion topics and where exactly to go with them we can talk during and after lab about this.  Dauphin Island is still a go!  Folks who are going need to make sure they have their $20 for housing, binoculars, ID book, a raincoat or hat (may be rainy), and linins for the dorms (they do not provide).

Leave a comment